The Bay Area Justice Funders Network (BAJFN) is a membership organization.  Membership in BAJFN is open to all grant-makers who support the goals and guiding principles of BAJFN, and have shown commitment to building a justice movement in the San Francisco Bay Area and beyond.

The primary form of membership is organizational.  Individual memberships are reserved for individuals who belong to organizations who either do not support membership to philanthropic affinity groups or are individual donors or philanthropic consultants.

Membership Benefits

Members of the Bay Area Justice Funders Network receive:
  • Convened spaces to engage and collaborate with philanthropic peers;
  • Opportunities to share grant making practices, skills, ideas, innovations, tools & lessons learned;
  • Opportunities to deepen understanding and explore intersectional approaches to justice issues;
  • Opportunities to create and participate in working groups specific to interests;
  • Opportunities to develop shared justice frameworks/agendas;
  • Opportunities to leverage resources for justice issues
  • Regular communications on relevant social justice/philanthropic happenings.

Membership Dues

Membership dues for organizations and individual donors are based on the organization's annual grants budget:

Organizations and Individual Donors

Budget Dues

Under $1Million $750

Under $2.5 Million $1,500

Under $5 Million $2,500

   Under $10 Million $5,000

   Under $15 Million $12,500

   Over $15 Million $15,000

   Sustaining Members (grants budget any size) $25,000

Individual Grantmakers/Advisors/Consultants    $150


Please complete the below information to join as a BAJFN member. At the end of the information gathering, you can choose to pay online with a credit card (via PayPal) or creating an invoice for check payments. Please contact Allistair Mallillin at with questions. 

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level


Leticia Alcantar

Donna Bransford

Caitlin Brune

Vivian Chang

Masha Chernyak

Justine Choy

Ashley Clark

Barbara Clifton Zarate

John Crew

Tracy Gary

Debrah Giles

Rachel Humphrey

Shalini Iyer

Johnathan Logan

Elizabeth Posey

Marcia QuiƱones

Miles V Smith

Wendy Todd

Kenji Treanor

Shirin Vakharia

Ada Williams Prince

Leslie Wozniak

Cassandra Zawilski

436 - 14th Street, Suite 700; Oakland, CA 94612 |  T: 510.545.3638 | E:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software